Connexions

Artists/Activists - Organizations - Action! - Contacts - Scotland

Margie identifies closely with the on-line independent women's recording community. Here are links to various women artists, music distributors and festivals... also progressive organizations committed to a feminist vision of the world. Since so many have expressed interest in Margie's Scotland adventures, we have added links to her favorite websites.

Artists/Activists
Jennifer Abod
"The Edge of Each Other's Battles:
The Vision of Audre Lorde"
  -   www.jenniferabod.com
Susan Abod   -   www.susanabod.com
Adrienne Adam, Photographer   -   www.adamphoto.com
Linda Allen   -   www.lindasongs.com
Marin Alsop   -   www.marinalsop.com
Jamie Anderson   -   www.jamieanderson.com
Lauren Artress
author, "Walking A Sacred Path..."
  -   www.laurenartress.com
U.S. Senator Tammy Baldwin   -   www.baldwin.senate.gov
Kara Barnard   -   www.karabarnard.com
Jennifer Berezan   -   www.edgeofwonder.com
Louise Bernikow   -   www.louisebernikow.com
BETTY   -   www.helloBETTY.com
Julie Bonk   -   www.juliebonk.com
Z. Budapest   -   www.zbudapest.com
Capercaillie   -   www.capercaillie.co.uk
Chaku, the Children's Chuckler   -   www.chaku.com
Judy Chicago   -   www.JudyChicago.com
Kate Clinton   -   www.kateclinton.com
Jessie Cocks   -   www.spiritbodyresources.com
Melanie DeMore   -   www.melaniedemore.com
Therese Edell   -   w3.one.net/~therese
Marcia Falk   -   www.marciafalk.com
Lisa Ferraro   -   www.lisaferraro.com
Ferron   -   www.FerronOnline.com
Robin Flower and Libby McLaren   -   www.FlowerandMcLaren.com
Flyaway Productions
10 Women Campaign
  -   www.flyawayproductions.com
Tret Fure   -   www.tretfure.com
Carolyn Gage   -   www.carolyngage.com
Jewelle Gomez   -   www.jewellegomez.com
Shelley Graff   -   www.shelleyg.com
Noelle Hampton   -   www.noellehampton.com
Barbara Higbie   -   www.barbarahigbie.com
Merle Hoffman   -   www.merlehoffman.com
Helen Hooke
formerly of Deadly Nightshade
  -   cdbaby.com/cd/hooke
Janis Ian   -   www.janisian.com
Jenrose and the Kentucky Bootleggers   -   www.kentuckybootleggers.com
Nedra Johnson   -   www.nedrajohnson.com
Kitka   -   www.kitka.org
Myra Kovary   -   www.myrakovary.com
Alison Krauss   -   www.alisonkrauss.com
George Lakoff   -   www.georgelakoff.com
Congresswoman Barbara Lee
The Official Website
  -   www.house.gov/lee
Kristin Lems   -   www.kristinlems.com
Joan Steinau Lester
"Fire in My Soul: Biography of Eleanor Holmes Norton"
  -   www.joanlester.com
Barbara Love
Editor: "Feminists Who Changed America 1963-75"
  -   www.press.uillinois.edu/f06/love.html
Layla Love, Photographer   -   www.lovephotography.org
Erika Luckett   -   www.erikaluckett.com
Kristi Martel   -   www.kmetal.net
Deidre McCalla   -   www.deidremccalla.com
Kate Millett   -   www.katemillett.com
Helen Mirren Appreciation Society   -   www.helenmirren.com
Montclair Women's Big Band   -   www.montclairwomensbigband.com
Honor Moore
"The Bishop's Daughter"
  -   www.honormoore.com
Robin Morgan   -   www.robinmorgan.us
MUSE
Cincinnati's Women's Chorus
  -   www.musechoir.org
Holly Near   -   www.hollynear.com
Zoe Nicholson   -   www.onlinewithzoe.com
Lorraine Parow, Photographer   -   www.parowpictures.com
Cindy Pavlinac, Photographer   -   www.sacred-land-photography.com
Purple Moon Dance Project   -   www.purplemoondance.org
Rainbow Women's Chorus   -   www.rainbowwomen.org
Resonance Women's Chorus of Boulder   -   www.resonancechorus.org
Rhiannon   -   www.rhiannonmusic.com
Judy Rolfe, Photographer   -   www.rolfephotography.com
Betsy Rose   -   www.betsyrosemusic.org
Victoria Rue, M.Div., PhD   -   www.victoriarue.com
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg   -   www.nadjasalernosonnenberg.com
San Diego Women's Chorus   -   www.sdwc.org
Leni Schwendinger
Light Projects Ltd.
  -   www.lightprojectsltd.com
Michelle Sell   -   www.michellesell.com
Jami Sieber   -   www.jamisieber.com
Sister Singers Network   -   www.sistersingers.net
Sound Circle   -   home.earthlink.net/~soundcircle
Liz Story   -   www.lizstory.com
Suede   -   www.suedewave.com
Sweet Honey in the Rock   -   www.sweethoney.com
Three Big Dykes Productions
"Mom's Apple Pie" - Lesbian Mothers film documentary
  -   ThreeBigDykes@aol.com
Lily Tomlin   -   www.lilytomlin.com
Adrienne Torf   -   www.adriennetorf.com
Vox Femina Los Angeles   -   www.voxfeminala.org
Debra Walker   -   www.debrawalker.com
Mary Watkins   -   www.marywatkins.net
Judy Werle
Suite Five Artists Management
  -   www.suite5.com
Suzanne Westenhoefer   -   www.SuzanneW.com
Meg Wheatley   -   www.margaretwheatley.com
Dar Williams   -   www.darwilliams.com
Karen Williams   -   www.hahainstitute.com
Cris Williamson   -   www.criswilliamson.com
Julie Wolf   -   www.myspace.com/juliewolf
Zrazy   -   www.zrazy.com

Return to the top
.
Organizations
American Civil Liberties Union   -   www.aclu.org
Astraea Foundation
funds lesbian projects/organizaions
  -   www.astraea.org
Bella Abzug Leadership Institute   -   www.abzuginstitute.org
Bioneers
uniting nature, culture, and spirit
  -   www.bioneers.org
Center for American Progress
progressive analysis and talking points on current issues
  -   www.americanprogress.org
Center for Women's Global Leadership
Charlotte Bunch: Executive Director
  -   www.cwgl.rutgers.edu
Collective Wisdom Initiative   -   www.collectivewisdominitiative.org
Common Dreams News Center
Progressive News and Views
  -   www.commondreams.org
Eleanor Roosevelt Papers Project   -   www.gwu.edu/~erpapers
Emily's List
funds pro-choice Democratic women
  -   www.emilyslist.org
Equal Justice Society
Eva Jefferson Patterson, President
  -   www.equaljusticesociety.org
Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting   -   www.fair.org
Feminist Majority Foundation
Feminist News and Activism
  -   www.feminist.org
Gather the Women   -   www.gatherthewomen.org
Gay & Lesbian Advocates & Defenders
New England legal rights organization
  -   www.glad.org
GLBT Historical Society   -   www.glbthistory.org
Global Exchange
human rights org.
  -   www.globalexchange.org
Horizons Foundation   -   www.horizonsfoundation.org
Institute for the Musical Arts
IMA
  -   www.ima.org
International Museum of Women   -   www.imow.org
Iris Films   -   www.irisfilms.org
LGBT Community Centers Directory   -   www.gaycenter.org
Media Alliance
training and resources for media workers, activists
  -   www.media-alliance.org
Michigan Womyn's Music Festival   -   www.michfest.com
National Center for Lesbian Health Research   -   www.lesbianhealthinfo.org
National Center for Lesbian Rights
feminist lesbian legal organization
  -   www.nclrights.org
National Organization for Women   -   now.org
National Women's History Project   -   www.nwhp.org
National Women's Music Festival   -   www.wiaonline.org/nwmf
National Women's Political Caucus
feminist women in electoral politics
  -   www.nwpc.org
Openhouse
housing, services & community for lgbt seniors
  -   www.openhouse-sf.org
People For the American Way
anti-censorship
  -   www.pfaw.org
PFLAG
Parents & Friends of Lesbians and Gays
  -   www.pflag.org
Planned Parenthood   -   www.PlannedParenthood.org
Progressive Portal
easy online activism
  -   www.progressiveportal.org
The Red Web Project
info on menarche, menstruation, menopause
  -   www.theredweb.org
Revolutionary Association of the Women of Afghanistan   -   www.RAWA.org
Sacred Grove Women's Forest Sanctuary   -   www.icogitate.com/~tree/sacred.ac37.htm
Sistahs Steppin' In Pride
producers of East Bay Dyke March
  -   www.SistahsSteppin.org
Sisterhood is Global Institute
Founder: Robin Morgan
  -   www.sigi.org
The Labyrinth Society   -   www.labyrinthsociety.org
The Nation Magazine   -   www.TheNation.com
TruthOut
news and analysis from progressive perspective
  -   www.TruthOut.org
Veriditas - The World-Wide Labyrinth Project
includes Labyrinth Locator
  -   www.veriditas.net
Veteran Feminists of America   -   www.vfa.us
WINGS
Women's International Newsgathering Service
  -   www.wings.org
Woman Vision
documentary films
  -   www.womanvision.org
Women In Music Radio   -   www.womenonair.com
Women of Vision and Action   -   www.wova-archive.org
Women's eNews   -   www.womensenews.org
Women's International League for Peace & Freedom   -   www.wilpf.org
Women's Radio   -   www.Womensradio.com
The Women's Radio Fund   -   www.womensradiofund.org
Women's World
an international free speech network of feminist writers
  -   www.wworld.org

Return to the top
.
Action!
Amazon Country WXPN-FM   -   www.xpn.org/xpn-programs/amazon-country
Bay Area Women in Black   -   www.bayareawomeninblack.org
Betty's List
SF-Bay Area LGBT News and Services
  -   www.bettyslist.com
Breast Cancer Action   -   www.bcaction.org
California NOW   -   www.canow.org
CodePink
Women United Against War
  -   www.codepink4peace.org
Democracy Now!
Amy Goodman's daily radio & news program
  -   www.democracynow.org
epochalips
smart lesbian commentary
  -   www.epochalips.com
Feminist.com
activism, articles, speeches...
  -   www.feminist.com
Lesbian.com
all the news of Lesbiana
  -   www.lesbian.com
MoveOn.org
online community activism
  -   www.MoveOn.org
On the Issues Magazine
The Progressive Woman's Quarterly
  -   www.ontheissuesmagazine.com
Out Radio   -   www.outradio.com
Persimmon Tree Literary Magazine
magazine by women artists over 60
  -   www.persimmontree.org
Queer Music Heritage   -   www.queermusicheritage.us
Ready for Hillary   -   www.readyforhillary.com/action
SheSource,org
women experts for news topics
  -   www.shesource.org
Sinister Wisdom
A Journal for Lesbians
  -   www.sinisterwisdom.org
Trivia: Voices of Feminism   -   www.triviavoices.net
United For Peace
international listings of anti-war events
  -   www.unitedforpeace.org
Velvetpark Magazine:
Dyke Culture in Bloom
  -   www.velvetparkmedia.com
Women's Human Rights Links
National and international websites
  -   www.cwgl.rutgers.edu/
The Women's Media Center
feminist perspectives in the news
  -   www.womensmediacenter.com

Return to the top

Scotland Websites
These are Margie's favorite Scotland websites for general information, accommodations, and adventures
Doune Braes Hotel
near Callanish Stones, Isle of Lewis
  -   www.doune-braes.co.uk
Internet Guide to Scotland
general info site
  -   www.scotland-info.co.uk
Megalithic Portal
stone circles, standing stones...
  -   www.megalithic.co.uk
Misty Isles Boat Trips
Loch Coruisk, Elgol
  -   www.mistyisleboattrips.co.uk
St. Kilda Islands   -   www.kildacruises.co.uk
The Modern Antiquarian
more stones, ancient archeological sites
  -   themodernantiquarian.com
Undiscovered Scotland
general info site
  -   www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk

Return to the top
.
Contacts
Margie Adam works closely with these women's businesses

Record Label.....
Pleiades Records
P.O. Box 7217
Berkeley, CA 94707
Email: info@margieadam.com

WebSite Design.....
Barbara Brust
Lucille Design
P.O. Box 2771
Berkeley, CA 94702
Phone: 510.548.5753
WebSite: www.lucilledesign.com
Email: barbara@lucilledesign.com

Distribution.....
Goldenrod Distribution, Inc.
1310 Turner St.
Lansing, MI 48906
Phone: 517.484.1712
Fax: 517.484.1771
WebSite: www.goldenrod.com
Email: music@goldenrod.com

Ladyslipper Music
P.O. Box 3124-R
Durham, NC 27715
Phone: 919.383.8773
Fax: 919.383.3525
WebSite: www.ladyslipper.org
Email: info@ladyslipper.org

 
Publishing Company.....
Labyris Music Co.
P.O. Box 7217
Berkeley, CA 94707
Email: info@margieadam.com

Graphic Design.....
Cheryl Lynn F. Herrmann
308 Aaron Mountain Road
Castleton, VA 22716
Email: cheryllynnherrmann@gmail.com

Bookkeeping.....
Beth Zeitman
Zeitman Bookkeeping Service
519 39th St.
Richmond, CA 94805
Phone: 510.235.3277
Fax: 510.215.2253
Email: bzeitman@earthlink.net

Legal Services.....
Beverly Green
Law Offices of Green and Green
1000 4th St. #595
San Rafael, CA 94901
Phone: 415.457.8300
Fax: 415.457.8757
WebSite: www.musiclawyer.com
Email: bev@musiclawyer.com


Additional photos throughout the site were taken by Lynda Koolish, Holly Hartman, Joan Biren, Irene Young, Lorraine Parow, Sandra Pinney and Brynna Fish.

Return to the top

For more information: Pleiades Records

Home Page
Information | Concerts | Discography
Music Orders | Connexions | The Avalon Project

Copyright © 1998-2015 MargieAdam.com - All rights reserved
Site created by Lucille Design